Edgar Wallace: The Four Just Men Series

Edgar Wallace: The Four Just Men Series
Produkttyp: eBook-Download
Verlag: DigiCat
Sprache: Englisch
Seiten: 960 (Druckfassung)
Format: EPUB Info▼
Download: 864 kB

Dieses Produkt ist in Ihrem Land leider nicht zum Download verfügbar.

Laut Ihrer IP-Adresse sind Sie von Vereinigte Staaten aus online, wo uns lizenz­rechtliche Gründe den Verkauf dieses Produkts leider nicht erlauben.

The Four Just Men is a detective thriller. The eponymous "Just Men" appear in several sequels. The four Just Men of the original novel are George Manfred, Leon Gonsalez, and Raymond Poiccart, who recruit a fourth, Thery, in their campaign to punish wrong-doers who are beyond the reach of the law. In later books, Wallace develops their backstory. Edgar Wallace (1875-1932) was an English writer. As well as journalism, Wallace wrote screen plays, poetry, historical non-fiction, 18 stage plays, 957 short stories and over 170 novels, 12 in 1929 alone. More than 160 films have been made of Wallace's work. Table of Contents: The Four Just Men (1905) The Council of Justice (1908) The Just Men of Cordova (1917) The Law of the Four Just Men (1921) The Three Just Men (1926) Again the Three Just Men (1929)