Essential Novelists - E. W. Hornung

tales of the gentleman thief

E. W. Hornung, August Nemo: Essential Novelists - E. W. Hornung
Produkttyp: eBook-Download
Verlag: Tacet Books
Sprache: Englisch
Seiten: 261 (Druckfassung)
Format: EPUB Info▼
Download: 461 kB
EPUB eBook-Download
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt
eBook in den Warenkorb

Welcome to the Essential Novelists book series, were we present to you the best works of remarkable authors.

August Nemo has chosen the two most important and meaningful novels of E. W. Hornungwhich are Dead Men Tell No Tales and The Shadow of the Rope.

E. W. Hornung was an English author and poet known for writing the A. J. Raffles series of stories about a gentleman thief in late 19th-century London. Hornung's stories dealt with a wider range of themes than crime: he examined scientific and medical developments, guilt, class and the unequal role played by women in society.

Novels selected for this book:

- Dead Men Tell No Tales

- The Shadow of the Rope

This is one of many books in the series Essential Novelists. If you liked this book, look for the other titles in the series, we are sure you will like some of the authors.